The fear of man is on all other creatures


I recently came across a clip from BBC and Discovery that shows three men from the Dorobo tribe in Kenya who making use of confidence and knowledge of the fear man on animals to steal meat from a pride of 15 lions. After watching the video I remembered Genesis 9:2

Genesis 9:2And the fear of you and the dread of you shall be upon every beast of the earth, and upon every fowl of the air, upon all that moveth [on] the earth, and upon all the fishes of the sea; into your hand are they delivered.

I find this video quite inspirational – can be viewed prior to delivering a speech or elevator pitch, taking an exam, standing for one’s views, delivering presentations, and so much more. It also reminds me that our Creator has deposited something in us that, individually and collectively, we can use to excel and make our dreams come true. In short, I shall possess my possessions; I shall possess the gates of my enemies!

Leave a Reply

